59th Idea Filmfare Awards Nominations

The nominations for the 59th Idea Filmfare Awards are finally out. The award ceremony is on January 24th.

Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
Chennai Express
Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela
Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Aanand L Rai (Raanjhanaa)
Abhishek Kapoor (Kai Po Che)
Ayan Mukerji (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)
Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Rohit Shetty (Chennai Express)
Sanjay Leela Bhansali ( Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela)

Dhanush ( Raanjhanaa)
Farhan Akhtar (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Hrithik Roshan ( Krrish 3)
Ranbir Kapoor (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)
Ranveer Singh (Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela)
Shah Rukh Khan (Chennai Express)

Deepika Padukone (Chennai Express)
Deepika Padukone (Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela)
Parineeti Chopra (Shuddh Desi Romance)
Shraddha Kapoor (Aashiqui 2)
Sonakshi Sinha (Lootera)
Sonam Kapoor (Raanjhanaa)

Aditya Roy Kapur (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)
Anupam Kher (Special 26)
Nawazuddin Siddiqui (The Lunchbox)
Pankaj Kapur (Matru Ki Bijlee Ka Mandola)
Rajkumar Rao (Kai Po Che)
Vivek Oberoi (Krrish 3)

Divya Dutta (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Kalki Koechlin (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)
Konkona Sen Sharma (Ek Thi Daayan)
Supriya Pathak (Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela)
Swara Bhaskar (Raanjhanaa)

Amit Trivedi (Lootera)
Ankit Tiwari, Mithoon and Jeet Ganguly (Aashiqui 2)
AR Rahman (Raanjhanaa)
Pritam (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)
Sanjay Leela Bhansali (Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela)
Vishal-Shekhar (Chennai Express)

Amitabh Bhattacharya Shikayatein (Lootera)
Amitabh Bhattacharya Kabira (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)
Mithoon Tum hi ho (Aashiqui 2)
Prasoon Joshi Zinda (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Swanand Kirkire Manja (Kai Po Che)

Amit Trivedi Manja (Kai Po Che)
Ankit Tiwari Sunn raha hai na tu (Aashiqui 2)
Arijit Singh Tum hi ho (Aashiqui 2)
Benny Dayal Badtameez dil (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)
Siddharth Mahadevan Zinda (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

Chinmayi Titli (Chennai Express)
Monali Thakur Sawar loon (Lootera)
Shalmali Kholgade Balam pichkari (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)
Shreya Ghoshal Sunn raha hai (Aashiqui 2)
Shreya Ghoshal Nagada (Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela)

Source : filmfare.com

  1. Author
    shan 10 years ago

    Nominating Chennai Express in so many categories is BS. And if they nominated it because it was such a huge BO success, where are Krissh 3 and Dhoom 3? 🙂 Also, where was Ek Tha Tiger last year?

    And people argue when it is said that Filmfare and SRK have a “special connection”! 😉

    All other nominations are surprisingly pretty good (with the exception of YJHD in some cases and the absence of Jolly LLB). Will comment in detail later.

    • sputnik 10 years ago

      Agree if they nominated CE because of its commercial success then they should have nominated Krrish 3 and Dhoom 3 too. Dhoom 3 despite being the highest grosser and a Yash Raj movie having no nominations is surprising.

      No nominations for Madras Cafe and Shahid and only one for Special 26?

      • Author
        shan 10 years ago

        Yeah, Madras Cafe and Kai Po Che have far fewer nominations than they deserve.

  2. Author
    shan 10 years ago

    Alright, here goes.

    Best Film : Chennai Express, YJHD have no business being in the list. Madras Cafe, Kai Po Che should come in their place.

    Best Director nomination for Rohit Shetty is preposterous. Shoojit Sircar for Madras Cafe or Vikramaditya Motwane for Lootera would have been good choices.

    Best Actor : Hrithik for K3 and SRK for CE is a joke! Ranveer in Lootera and Akki in Special 26 were much much better. Then again, SRK has been nominated for Don 2, OSO, KANK, and Jab Tak Hai Jaan before, so…not much to say there 🙂

    Best Actress : Why no Deepika for YJHD? She was really good in it. Parineeti was no great shakes.

    Mohd Zeeeshan Ayub was fab in Raanjhanaa and deserves at least a nomination for Best Supporting Actor.

    Best Music : Vishal Shekhar for CE!! Really??!!! Ahead of Amit Trivedi for Kai Po Che??

    Best Lyrics is well nominated this time. I had half-expected Lungi Dance to show up here, just like Chammak Challo showed up 2 years ago. 😛

    Best playback singers are pretty well-nominated too, although Sona Mohapatra deserved to be up there for Ambarsariya.

  3. mate 10 years ago

    Very good nominations. CE nomination is a surprise but well-deserved. Raanjhana and BMB are expected winners in the first two categories. Dhanush and Farhan will win best actor & Critics award. Deepika for best actress, Arijit for Best Playback singer, Rahman for Best musician are locked. Either Chinmayi or Monali will get best playback singer. The finest amongst all the categories is Best Supporting Actress category, where three of the nominees are equally well-deserved, Divya Dutta, Supriya Pathak and Swara Bhaskar, I think Supriya will win eventually. The nominees in Best Supporting Role (male) category are also exciting, and most probably it will go to Nawazuddin.

  4. alfa.one 10 years ago

    Why CE is there and why not D3 ?? All the actors criticizing FM awards are going to be out of it.

    Now these award functions are conducted only for entertainment and TRPs. All these criticism started with jealousy (between few big stars) few years back and then in reality it became crap (award).

    First Aamir khan started criticizing (Rangeela), then Akshay kumar joined him, followed by Ajay Devagann and salmaan khan.

  5. mate 10 years ago

    Filmfare Technical Awards Winners
    Best Costume Design
    Dolly Ahluwalia (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

    Best Sound Design
    Biswadeep Chatterjee (Madras Cafe)

    Best Production Design
    Acropolis Design (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

    Best Editing
    Aarif Sheikh (D-Day)

    Best Cinematography
    Kamaljit Negi (Madras Cafe)

    Best Background Score
    Hitesh Sonik (Kai Po Che)

    Best Action
    Thomas Struthers and Guru Bachchan (D Day)

    Best VFX
    Tata Elxsi (Dhoom:3)

Leave a reply

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?